Yoshitaka Amano

amano-blog.jpg

Yoshitaka Amano is a Japanese artist known for his illustrations for Vampire Hunter D and for his character designs, image illustrations and title logo designs for the Final Fantasy video game series developed by Square Enix. Amano was born in Shizuoka City, Shizuoka Prefecture, Japan; as a young adolescent, he was fascinated with drawing. In 1967, he began working for Tatsunoko Productions in the animation department, where he was introduced to the early Japanese anime movement. His first paid project was for the Speed Racer anime franchise. In the 1960s, Amano was exposed to Western art styles through comic books and their Japanese Western-influenced counter parts. Amano was also fascinated by the art styles of psychedelic art and pop art of the West, particularly the work of American Pop artist Peter Max. In 1987, he was introduced to a newly developed art department with a promising future for conceptual design for video games. He joined Square to work on what was expected to be their last video game for the Nintendo Entertainment System: Final Fantasy. This task opened a new realm for Amano to work in.

Site – http://en.wikipedia.org

10 Responses to Yoshitaka Amano

  1. Amano Fan says:

    I love Yoshitaka Amano’s work, you should check out Mateke: The Magic Flute sometime, it’s a really great novel, I suggest it to everyone I meet, and they all love it!

  2. Celeste says:

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking and checking back often!

  3. Alicante apartments says:

    My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was once entirely right. This publish actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for
    this info! Thanks!

  4. At this time it appears like Drupal is the best blogging platform available right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  5. excellent issues altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What might you suggest about your submit that you just
    made some days ago? Any sure?

  6. Simply as a Beginner, I am permanently exploring online for articles
    able to be the assistance to me. Thank you

  7. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts

    on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled
    upon this site. Reading this

    info So i’m happy to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I

    discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do
    not forget this website and give it a glance
    regularly.

  8. You could definitely see your skills in the work you write.
    The world hopes for

    more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    Always go after

    your heart.

  9. Thanks , I have just been looking for information about this subject for
    ages and yours is the greatest I have discovered till now.
    But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you certain about the source?

  10. Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This type of
    clever work and reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve included
    you guys to my personal blogroll.

Leave a comment